Donna Macalle Headshot

Donna Macalle-Holly
Grants and Program Director

Donna Macalle-Holly brings more than a decade of experience advocating for the protection and restoration of Lake Hopatcong to her role at the Lake Hopatcong Foundation. Before joining the Foundation, Donna held the position of administrator at the Lake Hopatcong Commission, a quasi-independent state environmental commission. A 2012 recipient of the US EPA Environmental Quality Award, Donna served as a member of NJ DEP Citizens Advisory Committee for the Lake Hopatcong Water Level Management Plan. Donna is motivated by the Foundation’s vision for the lake and its surrounding communities. She appreciates having the opportunity to work with the dedicated employees, board members and volunteers to improve Lake Hopatcong for all who use it. Donna had never heard of Lake Hopatcong until 1983 (the year Bertrand Island Amusement Park closed), when she came boating with her friend’s family and met her future husband, Bruce. It’s hard to believe Donna and Bruce have enjoyed living on Lake Hopatcong for more than 25 years (especially since Donna says she is only 29). They love sharing sunsets together near Halsey Island.

Holly Odgers Headshot

Holly Odgers
Communications Director

Holly Odgers is a life long Sussex County resident who brings more than 20 years of experience in environmental advocacy and non-profit management to the Lake Hopatcong Foundation team. Before she joined the foundation, she did all things communications at The Land Conservancy of New Jersey for 18 years. After interim positions at the Musconetcong Watershed Association and Grow It Green Morristown, she is happy to settle in at the Lake Hopatcong Foundation and assist in making Lake Hopatcong the best place it can be. Holly received a bachelor’s of fine arts in Film, Photography, and Visual Arts from Ithaca College and lives in nearby Stanhope where she served on the Stanhope Environmental Commission for many years. Holly has two teenage children, Aubrey, who is studying Marine Biology at the University of New England in Maine, and Logan, who attends Lenape Valley Regional High School. She enjoys hiking and yoga and is flirting with the idea of taking up cycling.

Caitlin Doran Headshot

Caitlin Doran
Development Director

Caitlin Doran grew up in Roxbury Township and Mount Arlington Borough and is someone for whom Lake Hopatcong has always remained a special place. Prior to coming on board as LHF’s development director, Caitlin was the outreach coordinator for Hackensack Riverkeeper, a clean-water advocacy organization working to protect, preserve, and restore the Hackensack River and New Jersey Meadowlands. Caitlin is a graduate of William Paterson University, a 2017 recipient of the New Jersey Clean Communities’ Clean Waterways Award, a past EarthShare New Jersey board member, and an active member of the Beacon Sloop Club, an all-volunteer organization that provides free sails of the Hudson River aboard the Sloop Woody Guthrie, in Beacon, NY. When she is not doing development work or volunteering, you can find Caitlin exploring nature, making frequent trips to New York City, practicing the trumpet, spending time with her boyfriend, Dave, and drafting better bios.  

Board of Trustees

Thomas D. Flinn

Robert Hamburger (Vice Chairman and Interim Treasurer)

Kathi Jones

Martin Kane (Chairman)

Linda Karpiak

James Leffler 

Richard P. Romeo (Secretary)

Sheri Salamanca

John Yingling

Trustee Emeritus

Béla Szigethy 

E-News Signup